Rising Star Awards 2022 Shortlist

We are excited to announce that the Rising Star Awards Shortlist is here!

A huge congratulations to all, you have been shortlisted for the awards. This year's awards ceremony will take place alongside the Women in Pensions Awards at the Marriott Grosvenor Square, London on Tuesday 15 November.

To book a table for the event, please click here. Please note that you will be redirected to our Women in Pensions Awards website where you can process your booking for the event.

Rising Star of the Year

Beth Casinelli (Deloitte)

Caroline Escott (Railpen)

Chintan Gandhi (Aon)

Chris Busey (recognised for his work at Nest)

Chris Edwards-Earl (Stephenson Harwood)

David Morton (Russell Investments)

Evey Tang (ABI)

Kim Brown (Legal & General)

Mark Ormston (Retirement Line)

Richard Bradley (Barnett Waddingham)

Actuarial/Advisory Trainee of the Year

Aaron Morris (Barnett Waddingham)

Alex Cook (Buck)

Avneet Kaur Gill (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Beatrix Loveridge (Hymans Robertson)

Eleanor Simmons (Aon)

Kate Enevoldson (WTW)

Leanne Carpenter (Barnett Waddingham)

Manveer Singh Punia (Broadstone)

Stephen Kyte (Barnett Waddingham)

Administrator of the Year

Danielle McGuirk (Barnett Waddingham)

David Gillmore (XPS Pensions Group)

Holly Brockwell (Barnett Waddingham)

Holly Wiltsher (Barnett Waddingham)

Joe Swindlehurst (Pension Protection Fund)

Maryam Wright (Barnett Waddingham)

Ryan Hampton (XPS Pensions Group)

Trustee of the Year

Duncan Willsher (2020 Trustees)

James Chalk (2020 Trustees)

Mandy Kaur-Sadler (2020 Trustees)

Trainee of the Year

Annabel Dodd (XPS Pensions Group)

Donray Rae (2020 Trustees)

Eleanor Drury (XPS Pensions Group)

Georgia Hill (Aon)

Joseph Calderon (RSM)

Richard Bradley (Barnett Waddingham)

Troy Ramsey (Spence and Partners)

Investment Manager of the Year

Adam McMinn (Mercer)

Alastair Greenlees (Kempen)

Caroline Escott (Railpen)

Helena Hui Ravanas (Russell Investments)

James Lawrence (Smart Pension)

Preksha Shah (Charles Stanley)

Tatjana Xenia Puhan (Tobam)

Mentor of the Year

Charlotte Scott (Barnett Waddingham)

Charlie Goodman (Good Money Guidance/Employee Benefits Collective)

Dave Matthews (Legal & General)

Mandeep Dhaliwal (XPS Pensions Group)

Matthew Jones (Aon)

Nikki Moss (Smart Pension)

Suman Sidhu (Lane Clark & Peacock)

William Platt (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Team of the Year

Aon's Responsible Investment Team

Barnett Waddingham's Sustainable Investment Team

BT Pension Scheme Administration Strategy Team

Hymans Robertson Risk Transfer Team

Money Alive

Pension Protection Fund Contact Centre Team

Standard Life Defined Benefit Solutions Team

 Investment Trainee of the Year

Emma Gourdie (Barnett Waddingham)

James Alexander Perera (XPS Pensions Group)

Matthew Jarvis (XPS Pensions Group)

Nurul Asyiqin Binte Radzuan (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Saanvi Vasudevan (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Samantha Wilson (XPS Pensions Group)

 Actuary/Consultant of the Year

Aqib Merchant (Russell Investments)

Chintan Gandhi (Aon)

Dan Brady (Barnett Waddingham)

Dweenisha Caleechurn (EY)

Jacob Shah (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Rebecca Jain (EY)

Suman Sidhu (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Lawyer of the Year

Alexander Heggie (Squire Patton Boggs)

Amanda Chammings (CMS)

Charlotte Alice Scholes (Gowling WLG)

Chris Edwards-Earl (Stephenson Harwood)

Natalie Mee (CMS)

Simon Evans (CMS)

 Excellence in Customer Service

Connor Hajime McNeil (Pension Protection Fund)

Laura Johnson (XPS Pensions Group)

Lea-Ann Clare Nelson (Pension Protection Fund)

Rachael Oku (PensionBee)

Organisational Award: Training Scheme of the Year

Barnett Waddingham



Organisational Award: Award for Supporting Development

Barnett Waddingham