Women in Pensions 2021 Shortlist

The wait is over...this year's Women in Pensions shortlist is here! 

Congratulations to all of our finalists. For information about award packages please visit our table booking page or contact Orhan Toprakci on:

+44 (0)20 7484 9973

Lifetime Achievement Award

Boma Lisa Harry-Young (HSBC)

Carmel Peters (Universities Superannuation Scheme)

Fiona Matthews (Willis Towers Watson)

Louise Chalkley (Hymans Robertson)

Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)

Rona Train (Hymans Robertson) 

Simone MacMillan-Binns (General Electric)

Pensions Woman of the Year

Boma Lisa Young-Harry (HSBC)

Jillian Pegrum (Aon)

Lorna Stewart Hussey (Willis Towers Watson)

Maria Nazarova-Doyle (Scottish Widows)

Naomi L'Estrange (2020 Trustees)

Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)

Rona Train (Rona Train)

Samantha Gould (NOW Pensions)

Tessa Page (Mercer)

Tina Kripps (Willis Towers Watson)

Pensions Manager of the Year

Annabelle Hardiman (Ross Trustees)

Danielle Barker (Capita)

Debbie White (Willis Towers Watson)

Jackie Campbell (Reckitt)

Jonet Dunmore (Cadent)

Simone MacMillan-Binns (General Electric)

Suzanne Willshire (House of Fraser)

Trustee of the Year

Alison Bostock (PTL)

Ann Rigby (BESTrustees)

Catherine Williams (2020 Trustees)

Janine Wood (Independent Trustee Services)

Judith Fish (Dalriada Trustees)

Samantha Pitt (Law Debenture)

Venetia Trayhurn (Law Debenture)

Adviser of the Year

Deborah Wilson (PwC)

Helen Howell (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Jill Ampleford (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Karen McWilliam (Aon)

Laura Andrikopoulos (Hymans Robertson)

Lynda Whitney (Aon)

Mary Spencer (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Rosie Fantom (Barnett Waddingham)

Shelly Beard (Willis Towers Watson) 

Lawyer of the Year

Helen Miles (gunnercooke)

Juliet Bayne (Brodies)

Maria Calle-Barrado (Redington)

Parminder Latimer  (gunnercooke)

Saleswoman/Marketer of the Year

Jemima FitzMorris (Capita)

Kelly Bone (Mercer)

Lara Edmonstone-West (Kempen Captial Management)

Nathalie Sims (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)

Samantha Gould (NOW Pensions)

Shreya Hanglin (Aon)

Suzi Lowther (Punter Southall Governance Services)

Uzma Nazir (Pension Insurance Corporation)

Administrator of the Year

Andrea North (Trafalgar House Pension Administration)

Cassie Davis (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Dawn Watson (Spence and Partners)

Ella Purkiss (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Laura Pertile (Just)

Susan Smith (Capita)

Suzanne Willshire (House of Fraser Pension Trustees)

Vini Sharma (Isio)

Investment Manager of the Year

Ann-Marie Patterson (LGPS Central)

Carmel Peters (Universities Superannuation Scheme)

Claire Curtin (Pension Protection Fund)

Emma Singh (Universities Superannuation Scheme)

Joanna Sharples (Aon)

Kathryn Koch (Goldman Sachs)

Rising Star Award

Clare Reilly (PensionBee)

Emma Matthews (Cardano)

Georgina Howes (Pension Protection Fund)

Joanna Nicholson (EY)

Kevti Roopnarain (Smart Pension)

Kirsteen Morrison (XPS Pensions Group)

Kristina Morrison (Redington)

Laasya Shekaran (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Roxanne Andrew (RPMI Railpen)

Tracy Chih-Han Liu (Lincoln Pensions)

Innovator of the Year

Clare Routledge (PwC)

Geraldine Brassett (Capita)

Jacqui Woodward (Stoneport Pensions Management)

Jennifer Davies (Aon)

Jenny Gibbons (Willis Towers Watson)

Jo Phillips (Nest Insight)

Lynda Whitney (Aon)

Lynn Housecroft (Squire Patton Boggs)

Marion Maloney (Environment Agency Pension Fund)

Samantha Seaton (Moneyhub)

Mentor of the Year

Alexandra Noble (Noble & Associates)

Andrew Ward (Mercer)

Carolyn Tsalos (Russell Investments)

Debbie Matravers (Barnett Waddingham)

Hazel Kendrick (Willis Towers Watson)

Jayesh Patel (Willis Towers Watson)

Kate Ross (Smart Pension)

Memento Charinga (Legal & General Investment Management)

Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)

Suman Sidhu (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Role Model of the Year

Angela Burns (Spence & Partners)

Dweenisha Caleechurn (EY)

Helen Gilchrist (Willis Towers Watson)

Jess Horner (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Laura Andrikopoulos (Hymans Robertson)

Naomi L'Estrange (2020 Trustees)

Samantha Gould (NOW Pensions)

Sanpreet Aujla (Isio)

Sarah Seear (Pension Protection Fund)

Suman Sidhu (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Zeenat Chady (Isio)

Team Leader of the Year

Eleanor Levy (NOW Pensions)

Emma King (Eversheds Sutherland International)

Francesca Bailey (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Kate Ross (Smart Pension)

Lydia Fearn (Capita)

Mandy McCulloch (Scottish Widows)

Melanie Munro (Pension Protection Fund)

Nabila Zine Finali (Russell Investments)

Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)

Steph Owen (Aon)

Most Inspiring Returner

Adele Ray (Legal & General Investment Management)

Anum Hussain (Pension Protection Fund)

Caroline Kurup (CMS)

Danielle Klinger (Baker McKenzie)

Heather Boucher (Willis Towers Watson)

Kate Bailey (Squire Patton Boggs)

Kirstan Ferris (Hymans Robertson)

Laetitia Antsee-Parry (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Laura Brook (Eversheds Sutherland International)

Shelley Jeffrey (XPS Pensions Group)

Pandemic Perseverance Award

Clare Jackson (Willis Towers Watson)

Clare Routledge (PwC)

Elizabeth Bostock (Buck)

Jane Galvin (Barnett Waddingham)

Johanna Nelson (Punter Southall)

Katherine Easter (Pension Protection Fund)

Ketvi Roopnarain (Smart Pension)

Michelle Pryde (2020 Trustees)

Orla Parkin (Spence & Partners)

Shanu Ghai (PwC)

***ORGANISATIONAL AWARD*** Award for Supporting Diversity


BlueBay Asset Management



Lane Clark & Peacock

RBC Global Asset Management

Travers Smith

Willis Towers Watson