2023 Winners

Here they are - the winners of the Women in Pensions 2023... The awards were presented at a special gala awards ceremony on 16 November at the Hilton Bankside in London.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner:  Jane Curtis

Pensions Woman of the Year

Winner: Emma Douglas, Aviva

Pensions Manager of the Year

Winner: Rochelle Baker, People's Partnership

Highly Commended: Danielle Barker, Mercer

Trustee of the Year

Winner:  Melanie Cusack, Zedra

Adviser of the Year

Winner: Charlotte Cartwright, Eversheds Sutherland

Highly Commended : Vicki Hayter, XPS Pensions Group

Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Miriam Kimber, Pension Protection Fund

Highly commended: Faye Jarvis, Macfarlanes

Sales/Marketing/Communications Professional of the Year

Winner: Nathalie Sims, Lane Clark & Peacock

Highly Commended: Olasumbo Biobaku-Mason, Legal & General

Administrator of the Year

Winner: Glenda Robinson, Isio

Investment Manager of the Year

Winner:  Joanna Sharples, Aon

Young Achiever of the Year

Winner:  Jane Rigby, Hogan Lovells

Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Katie Porter, People's Partnership

Innovator of the Year

Winner: Manjit Basi, WTW

Sustainability/ESG Woman of the Year

Winner:  Maria Nazarova-Doyle, IFM Investors

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Isobel Carruthers, Slaughter and May

Highly Commended: Jennifer Davidson, Lane Clark & Peacock

Team Leader of the Year

Winner: Jess Williams (Phoenix Group)

LGBTQI+ Trailblazer Award

Winner:  Claire Kennedy, Mercer

Highly Commended : Leanne Taylor, Gallagher Benefit Services

Unsung Hero Award

Winner: Shelley Morris, Aviva / Citizens UK

Highly Commended : Alexandra Miles, Legal & General Investment Management

Organisational Award for Supporting Diversity

Winner: Aviva